Lamborghini is ready to fight for DTM title with six Huracán GT3 Evo on the grid

2022 DTM Trophy Lamborgini Hockenheimring

GRT Grasser Racing fields four cars including the Huracán run by Factory Driver Mirko Bortolotti. T3 Motorsport fields FIA WEC champion Nicki Thiim. Lamborghini Squadra Corse continues to contest in the most important GT3 championships. In 2022, GRT Grasser Racing and T3 Motorsport will fight for the DTM title with a total of six Huracán GT3 Evo.

The first of eight scheduled events in the renowned 16-round sprint series will be held in Portimao, Portugal, from April 29th to May 1st. This week, the first tests will take place at the Hockenheimring, where the top-class field of drivers, spread over six brands, will meet on track
for the first time.

Autohero Extends DTM Series Partnership

GRT Grasser Racing will run four Huracàn GT3 Evo with Factory Driver Mirko Bortolotti at the front. The line-up is completed with the entries of Rolf Ineichen, Clemens Schmid and Alessio Deledda. Bortolotti and Ineichen have played a crucial role in some of the biggest motorsport achievements of Lamborghini, such as the Daytona and Sebring endurance victories. Schmid has more than 10 years of experience in the GT3. Deledda is new to the Austrian team and most recently drove in the FIA Formula 2 Championship.

2022 DTM Trophy Hockenheimring Lamborghini

At the TT-Circuit Assen in 2021, Mirko Bortolotti already participated in the German championship as part of a wild card. He drove the Lamborghini run by T3 Motorsport and came home second, celebrating a podium position in his first-ever DTM race. „I‘m buzzing for DTM! Ever since I was a little boy, I dreamed of competing here at the highest level. It‘s fantastic to line up with Lamborghini and Grasser Racing. After a successful guest appearance last year, the goal now is to fight for the championship“, said Mirko Bortolotti highly motivated for the season.

T3 Motorsport already entered DTM in 2021 and will continue to field two cars. FIA WEC champion Nicki Thiim will be joined by Esmee Hawkey, the only female driver in the high-class entry list of 2022.

Photo: Gruppe C