20 Audi Sport customer race cars in the ADAC racing series

2022 ADAC GT Masters Audi Thierry Vermeulen

The ADAC GT Masters and supporting series on the same platform will enter their 16th season in 2022. Audi Sport customer races has been involved in the top-class GT3 series since the beginning of the customer racing program and has already won it five times with its teams, most recently last year.

With the ADAC Racing Weekend there is a second attractive motorsport stage of the Munich-based automobile club. As many as ten GT race cars with the four rings compete in the current season.

2022 ADAC GT Masters Audi

“The success story of ADAC platforms in national racing has been and will continue to be unparalleled,” said Chris Reinke, Head of Audi Sport Customer Racing. “Eight customer teams will be entering a total of 20 Audi race cars in the ADAC racing series this year, from the RS 3 LMS to the R8 LMS GT4 and the R8 LMS GT3. The Red Bull Ring will even feature the GT2 European Series, giving us entire model range will be at the start for the first time.” In addition to the sporting qualities, ADAC is increasingly focusing on the sustainability of its racing series, having already succeeded in reducing plastic waste on race tracks in the past, this year the race cars are refueling with Blue Gasoline 98 GT Masters fuel from partner Shell. with a share of 50 percent sustainable components.With the RS e-tron GT as the electric and sporty spearhead of the model range, Audi is offering a car that runs purely on batteries for the first time: it has an output of 440 kW (598 hp) and mobilizes even briefly 475 kW (646 hp) in overboost.

The number 1 start in the ADAC GT Masters was earned by the Montaplast by Land Motorsport team. Last year’s champions Christopher Mies and Ricardo Feller, who start for Christian and Wolfgang Land’s team, are two of the eight Audi Sport drivers in the field. Christopher Haase, 2007 champion, Patric Niederhauser, who won the title in 2019, Mattia Drudi, Dennis Marschall, Markus Winkelhock and newcomer Luca Engstler complete the group of Audi Sport drivers. With the former champion teams Montaplast by Land-Motorsport and Rutronik Racing and the teams of Car Collection Motorsport and Eastalent Racing, four racing teams will field a total of eight Audi R8 LMS cars in the GT3 version. All races are broadcast live by the TV channel Nitro. The GT3 racing series will share six of the seven event dates with the ADAC TCR Germany. In this touring car category, the two newcomers Gruhn Stahlbau Racing and K-Ro Racing each drive an Audi RS 3 LMS.

In addition, the ADAC Racing Weekend has been a versatile club racing platform in German motorsport since 2021. It is getting more and more interest from Audi customers. For the first time, six GT3 and four GT4 models of the Audi R8 LMS are entered there, spanning the GTC Race and Spezial Tourenwagen Trophy (STT) racing series. While Team Konrad Motorsport battles for success in the GT4 class in the STT with their two 30-minute sprints, Team H&R Spezialfedern GmbH & Co. KG with Uwe Alzen has its sights set on its third overall title in a row.

2022 ADAC GT Masters Audi

In the GTC Race, the teams Aust Motorsport, Montaplast by Land, Rutronik Racing and Seyffarth Motorsport will compete for overall victories, while drivers Frank Aust and Rüdiger Seyffarth will also compete for GT4 accolades. Each of the five events also has two half-hour sprints on the schedule, plus a one-hour endurance race. Participants can choose whether they want to participate in one or both disciplines. Salman Owega is the defending Semi-Pro Champion in both the 30 and 60 minute events. For the second time in a row, he is counting on the Audi R8 LMS as the new driver of Montaplast by Land-Motorsport.

The teams and drivers in the ADAC 2022 racing series

ADAC GT Masters
Audi R8 LMS #1 Montaplast by Land-Motorsport, Christopher Mies/Tim Zimmermann
Audi R8 LMS #15 Rutronik Racing, Luca Engstler/Patric Niederhauser
Audi R8 LMS #27 Rutronik Racing, Dennis Marschall/Kim-Luis Schramm
Audi R8 LMS #28 Montaplast by Land-Motorsport, Christopher Haase/Salman Owega
Audi R8 LMS #29 Montaplast by Land-Motorsport, Ricardo Feller/Jusuf Owega
Audi R8 LMS #33 Car Collection Motorsport, Mattia Drudi/Thierry Vermeulen
Audi R8 LMS #54 Eastalent, Simon Reicher/Norbert Siedler
Audi R8 LMS #69 Car Collection Motorsport, Florian Spengler/Markus Winkelhock

ADAC TCR Germany
Audi RS 3 LMS #13 Gruhn Stahlbau Racing, Max Gruhn
Audi RS 3 LMS #38 K-Ro Racing, Kai Rosowski

GTC race
Audi R8 LMS #3 Aust Motorsport, Max Hofer/Dino Steiner
Audi R8 LMS GT4 #8 Seyffarth Motorsport, Tom Spitzenberger/Max Zschuppe
Audi R8 LMS GT4 #27 Seyffarth Motorsport, Tobias Erdmann
Audi R8 LMS #28 Montaplast by Land-Motorsport, Salman Owega
Audi R8 LMS #29 Montaplast by Land-Motorsport, Jusuf Owega
Audi R8 LMS GT4 #44 Aust Motorsport, Bernd Schaible
Audi R8 LMS #77 Seyffarth Motorsport, Robin Rogalski
Audi R8 LMS #99 Rutronik Racing, Markus Winkelhock/Finn Zulauf

Spezial Touring Car Trophy
Audi R8 LMS #1 H&R Spezialfedern GmbH & Co. KG, Uwe Alzen
Audi R8 LMS GT4 #102 Team Konrad Motorsport, Jürgen Hemker