Porsche Carrera Cup : IronForce Racing celebrates two victories in Spielberg

2022 Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland Dylan Pereira

Dylan Pereira (IronForce Racing by Phoenix) is the winner of round three of the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland. The Luxembourger achieved his first win of the season on Saturday at the Red Bull Ring in Spielberg, Austria.

“I stayed close to Loek Hartog at the start and passed him shortly afterwards. In the final phase, Laurin Heinrich put me under pressure again. I couldn’t afford to make a mistake, but my experience kept me calm,” says Pereira. Porsche Junior Laurin Heinrich (Germany/SSR Huber Racing) took the flag in second place at the wheel of his 375 kW (510 hp) Porsche 911 GT3 Cup. Third place in the ADAC GT Masters support race went to Loek Hartog (Black Falcon) from the Netherlands. Jan-Erik Slooten (Germany/IronForce Racing by Phoenix) celebrated his first win in the ProAm class.

2022 Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland Dylan Pereira

In the mountainous landscape of Styria, the 32-strong field added to the impressive backdrop. Hartog took the German Brand Cup from pole position for the first time in his career. However, after just two laps, the situation at the front had changed. Pereira swept past the 19-year-old on the inside of the line. Shortly afterwards, Heinrich caught up with the Black Falcon driver. There were no more overtaking maneuvers in the lead as Pereira initially exercised a lead and defended it skillfully in the closing laps. After 21 laps, Pereira took the flag in first place with a 0.23 second lead over Heinrich. “My qualifying was mediocre with fourth place, but I had my sights set on a podium result. To be honest, I never thought I’d even get a chance to fight for the win,” Heinrich says.

With third place, Hartog achieved the second podium result of his Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland career. “If you start from pole position, of course you hope to win. But it was important for me to see that I had the speed to stay with the leading pack. I was beaten by Dylan Pereira, who has won several times at the Red Bull Ring, and Laurin Heinrich the current Porsche Junior. That’s why third place is a good result,” admits Hartog, who is one of eight drivers in the Talent Pool team of the brand cup. Defending champion Larry ten Voorde (Team GP Elite) scored fourth. Behind the Dutchman were the two youngsters Morris Schuring (Netherlands/SSR Huber Racing) and Bastian Buus (Denmark/Allied-Racing). German Michael Ammermüller (SSR Huber Racing) finished his race in seventh place, ahead of Rudy van Buren (Netherlands/Huber Racing).

2022 Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland Dylan Pereira

A first victory was achieved in the ProAm class: Jan-Erik Slooten won his classification for the first time on the 4,318 kilometer race track. “I saw a gap right after the start to pass Carlos Rivas. That worked and it turned out to be decisive. Thanks to Dylan Pereira’s victory and my result, this is a great success for our team,” says the well-known YouTuber. Georgi Donchev (Bulgaria/Huber Racing) and the reigning ProAm champion Carlos Rivas (Luxembourg/Black Falcon) claimed the other podium places in the ProAm class.

Race four of the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland starts on Sunday at 2:40 PM local time. The seventeen-year-old Schuring starts from pole position for the first time. The current leader in the series Heinrich (70 points) starts the race from P2. The German free TV channel NITRO will broadcast the race live from the Red Bull Ring from 02:30. In addition, the race will be streamed live on RTL+, the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland YouTube channel and on the Porsche Motorsport Hub.

Result race 3, Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland

  1. Dylan Pereira (Luxembourg/IronForce Racing by Phoenix)
  2. Laurin Heinrich (Germany/SSR Huber Racing)
  3. Loek Hartog (Netherlands/Black Falcon)
  4. Larry ten Voorde (Netherlands/Team GP Elite)
  5. Morris Schuring (Netherlands/SSR Huber Racing)
  6. Bastian Buus (Denmark/Allied-Racing)
  7. Michael Ammermüller (Germany/SSR Huber Racing)
  8. Rudy van Buren (Netherlands/Huber Racing)
  9. Max van Splunteren (Netherlands/Team GP Elite)
  10. Lorcan Hanafin (Great Britain/Fach Auto Tech)